Major News

Delta State Governor Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa swears in nine Permanent Secretaries

Delta State Governor Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa has   sworn in nine new Permanent Secretaries with a charge to public servants to see their appointment as an opportunity to contribute to the growth and sustainable development of the state.

Dr. Okowa who spoke at the swearing-in ceremony in Asaba said that the exercise will ensured punctuality and effective service delivery in the public service.

Senator Okowa also stressed that their appointment was a demonstration of the government commitment to energize the machinery of governance through the elevation of qualified and worthy persons form the pool of skilled workers in the state   public service.

Read Also: Land Dispute led to lost of life in Nassarawa State

The newly sworn-in Permanent Secretaries are Engr. Fredrick Edafioghor; Mr. Samuel Dietake; Mr. Precious Anuku; Mr. Epipade Aloba; and Mr. Lucky Olumami Kekema. Others are Mrs. Angelere Arthur Prest Umukoro; Mr. Charles Akpatiaku-Chukwu; Mrs. Gladys Puegeren and Dr. Akpufuoma Pemu.

“I urge you to see your appointment as a call to service and an opportunity to contribute to the growth and sustainable development of the state, you should be team players who should make honesty, and dedication to duty, your guiding principle”, he said

“I charged every Ministry/Department and agency to make use of the vast human base of the service by involving the junior and middle management cadres in the implementation of government policies and programmes, this is the best way to build a crop of competent and knowledgeable officers, I also challenge the leadership to work towards an improved staff management and effective utilisation of available workers in such a way that no civil servant is ill-informed of the mission and vision of government”, the governor added.

The ceremony which was attended by prominent delta top government functionaries and traditional rulers including Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, and Member representing Amuwo-Odofin federal Constituency in Lagos State, Hon. Dr. Oghene Egoh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *